There are 4 different notification statuses.
Once collected, these reviews will appear in your interface according to their status:
- In moderation
- Awaiting publication
⚠️ Reviews in moderation
These are potentially problematic reviews that are not yet visible to other Internet users.
There are several reasons why these reviews are in this category:
|Reasons for moderation||
Reviews whose rating is less than the defined threshold
By default reviews of 1/5 and 2/5 are automatically placed in moderation. That could also incorporate the other ratings if you modify the configuration through your back-office (Settings > Moderation threshold)
Reviews that contain insults or personal data
|Reviews containing insults or personal information (family name related to the order, phone number, and email address) are automatically referred to our moderators.|
|Reviews with banned words||
In Settings > words to watch you can create categories and set
|Reviews with a repetition of five identical characters||To avoid reviews such as "aaaaa".|
⌛ Reviews awaiting publication
The review is in this category when it is ready to be "Published", but is "blocked" by one of the following situations:
A positive review published the same day will remain "awaiting publication" until the following morning. At around 9am, it will automatically switch to "Published" status.
If, after 9am, the review is still in "Waiting for publication" status, this means that at least one previously submitted review is still in the "in moderation" category. To unblock the situation, you have two options: publish the review or request its rejection.
✔️ Published reviews
Reviews are published in chronological order.
Brand reviews are displayed on the review certificate, and product reviews are displayed on your product pages. Once in the "Published reviews" category, reviews are visible to Internet users.
To access your certificate, users simply click on the widget on your website.
❌ Refused reviews
When a review is refused, it is not visible to Internet users and never will be.
Refusal can be automatic if our moderators detect insults or personal data in the review, or manual following a report from you.
When a review is rejected, the user receives 2 emails:
- The first informs them that their review has been rejected, along with the reason for the rejection.
- The second allows them to submit a new review, this time in compliance with our General Terms and Conditions of Use.